There are seven federal tax brackets for the 2020 tax year: 10%, 12%, 22%, 24%, 32%, 35% and 37%. Your bracket depends on your taxable income and filing status. These are the rates for taxes due in May 2021.

Tax brackets and rates for the 2021 tax year, as well as for 2019 and previous years, are elsewhere on this page.

Original Article Source Credits:   NerdWallet ,

Article Written By:  Tina Orem

Original Article Posted on:  May 14, 2021

Link to Original Article: